top of page

Focusing upon gratitude and appreciation

Today was a rather exceptional day. I had no committments to anyone, which is a rarity. So I freely moved through the committments to myself and my animals and my land. It's always a long list, but goes so much more smoothly when I am not committed to others.

So my first stop was the transfer station to unload the recyclables. It made me realize how very grateful I am that the lava flow which threatened our beautiful island only a year ago has now subsided. Our town of Pahoa still thrives, we can still drive the highway and still get to the beaches. It is quite sobering to think about the alternative. This was the first photograph I took today: You can see the lava field to the left. It is huge! We are so happy and grateful that the transfer station is open again!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page